FLORIDA FLAVOR BAN JUST ANNOUNCED

FINAL CALL TO ACTION FOR SB810 and SB1394
February 18, 2020
HB7089 CALL TO ACTION
February 22, 2020
Show all

FLORIDA FLAVOR BAN JUST ANNOUNCED

At 4PM (2/18/2020) Senator Simmons published an amendment for SB810 which includes a statewide FLAVOR BAN.

This is the 3rd and final committee for SB810 so this flavor ban will only have to pass a single committee for it to be voted on by the full senate.

Click here to read the full amendment.

It was also just published that HB7089 is on the agenda for the House Commerce Committee. We are going to need a HUGE turnout to show support for this bill. Our goal is to help this bill pass committee without any amendments that are bad for the industry and we will need your help in person to do so. Please let us know if you will be able to attend by commenting on our social media post or by emailing us.

SB810 and SB1394 are on the agenda for the Appropriations Committee on 2/20/2020. FSFA board members will attend this meeting to fight these bills and amendment which is why we need everyone to show up in support of HB7089. Again, if you can make it to the state house on Thursday, please let us know if you can attend so we can discuss strategy.

IF YOU CAN ATTEND THESE MEETINGS WITH US PLEASE LET US KNOW ON OUR FACEBOOK EVENT PAGE BY CLICKING HERE.

URGENT CALL TO ACTION: We need you to call, email, tweet and post to all the committee members to VOTE NO on both of these senate bills and the flavor ban amendment.

Due to Twitter’s character limitations you will have to send two separate group tweets:

Group A:
@Rob_Bradley
@WiltonSimpson
@aaronpbean
@lizbethkb
@Book4Senate
@JeffreyBrandes
@oscarjb2
@anitere_flores
@SenatorGainer
@SenAudrey2eet

Group B:
@TravisJHutson
@TomLeeFL
@debbie_mayfield
@BillMontford
@Kathleen4SWFL
@BobbyPowellJr
@darrylrouson
@kellistargel
@LindaStewartFL
@SenatorThurston

Here’s the list of senate committee members:

Please take the time to call and email. We can’t sit back and think others will do this for us.

Committee Chairman: Sen. Rob Bradley
(850) 487-5005
bradley.rob@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Vice Chairman: Sen. Wilton Simpson
(850) 487-5010
simpson.wilton.web@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Aaron Bean
(850) 487-5004
bean.aaron@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Lizbeth Benacquisto
(850) 487-5027
benacquisto.lizbeth@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Lauren Book
(850) 487-5032
book.lauren@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Jeff Brandes
(850) 487-5024
brandes.jeff@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Oscar Braynon II
(850) 487-5035
braynon.oscar@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Anitere Flores
(850) 487-5039
flores.anitere@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. George B. Gainer
(850) 487-5002
gainer.george@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Audrey Gibson
(850) 487-5006
gibson.audrey.web@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Travis Hutson
(850) 487-5007
hutson.travis@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Tom Lee
(850) 487-5020
lee.tom@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Debbie Mayfield
(850) 487-5017
mayfield.debbie@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Bill Montford
(850) 487-5003
montford.bill@flsenate.gov
Facebook

Sen. Kathleen Passidomo
(850) 487-5028
passidomo.kathleen@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Bobby Powell
(850) 487-5030
powell.bobby@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Darryl Ervin Rouson
(850) 487-5019
rouson.darryl@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. David Simmons (BILL SPONSOR)
(850) 487-5009
simmons.david@flsenate.gov
Facebook

Sen. Kelli Stargel
(850) 487-5022
stargel.kelli@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Linda Stewart
(850) 487-5013
stewart.linda@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Perry E. Thurston, Jr.
(850) 487-5033
thurston.perry@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter