FINAL CALL TO ACTION FOR SB810 and SB1394

South Florida Vape Shops Needed
February 17, 2020
FLORIDA FLAVOR BAN JUST ANNOUNCED
February 18, 2020
Show all

FINAL CALL TO ACTION FOR SB810 and SB1394

PLEASE SEE UPDATED CALL TO ACTION AT: http://www.flsmokefree.org/fight-the-florida-flavor-ban/

SB810 and SB1394 are on the agenda for the Appropriations Committee on 2/20/2020.

LEGISLATIVE UPDATE 2.18.2020: SB1394 and SB810 are now BOTH on the agenda for the Appropriations Committee meeting this Thursday 2/20/2020 at 9am. This is the final committee stop for both of these bills and we need to stop them before they are voted on by the full senate.

WHY WE ARE AGAINST THESE BILLS: Both of these bills are designed to artificially categorize the vapor industry as tobacco products which will increase the chances of future taxation and will also make it easier for flavor bans to pass in the future. This categorization will also require all retailers to obtain tobacco seller permits even though we do not sell actual tobacco products.

CALL TO ACTION: We need you to call, email, tweet and post to all the committee members to VOTE NO on both of these bills. We would like you to politely request that they follow the House of Representatives’ logical plan to allow for a new category of a retail nicotine products dealer permit (please see HB7089), and place the industry under DBPR. We are not tobacco; we are a technology and industry that was created to combat tobacco products. This technology was created by smokers, for smokers, to combat a big tobacco problem.

Due to Twitter’s character limitations you will have to send two separate group tweets:

Group A:
@Rob_Bradley
@WiltonSimpson
@aaronpbean
@lizbethkb
@Book4Senate
@JeffreyBrandes
@oscarjb2
@anitere_flores
@SenatorGainer
@SenAudrey2eet

Group B:
@TravisJHutson
@TomLeeFL
@debbie_mayfield
@BillMontford
@Kathleen4SWFL
@BobbyPowellJr
@darrylrouson
@kellistargel
@LindaStewartFL
@SenatorThurston

Here’s the list of committee members:

Please take the time to call and email. We can’t sit back and think others will do this for us.

Committee Chairman: Sen. Rob Bradley
(850) 487-5005
bradley.rob@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Vice Chairman: Sen. Wilton Simpson
(850) 487-5010
simpson.wilton.web@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Aaron Bean
(850) 487-5004
bean.aaron@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Lizbeth Benacquisto
(850) 487-5027
benacquisto.lizbeth@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Lauren Book
(850) 487-5032
book.lauren@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Jeff Brandes
(850) 487-5024
brandes.jeff@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Oscar Braynon II
(850) 487-5035
braynon.oscar@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Anitere Flores
(850) 487-5039
flores.anitere@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. George B. Gainer
(850) 487-5002
gainer.george@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Audrey Gibson
(850) 487-5006
gibson.audrey.web@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Travis Hutson
(850) 487-5007
hutson.travis@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Tom Lee
(850) 487-5020
lee.tom@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Debbie Mayfield
(850) 487-5017
mayfield.debbie@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Bill Montford
(850) 487-5003
montford.bill@flsenate.gov
Facebook

Sen. Kathleen Passidomo
(850) 487-5028
passidomo.kathleen@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Bobby Powell
(850) 487-5030
powell.bobby@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Darryl Ervin Rouson
(850) 487-5019
rouson.darryl@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. David Simmons (BILL SPONSOR)
(850) 487-5009
simmons.david@flsenate.gov
Facebook

Sen. Kelli Stargel
(850) 487-5022
stargel.kelli@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Linda Stewart
(850) 487-5013
stewart.linda@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Perry E. Thurston, Jr.
(850) 487-5033
thurston.perry@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter