NEW CALL TO ACTION

URGENT CALL TO ACTION FLORIDA – SB810
February 6, 2020
South Florida Vape Shops Needed
February 17, 2020
Show all

NEW CALL TO ACTION

These calls to action are making a HUGE impact. We need your help to continue the fight.

LEGISLATIVE UPDATE 2.14.2020: SB1394 and SB810 are now BOTH in the Appropriations Committee. As of this writing, neither bill is on the committee’s agenda, but could be soon. This call to action is an attempt to be on the offensive and not the defensive.

CALL TO ACTION: We need you to call, email, tweet and post to all the committee members to NOT allow these bills to go onto the agenda for the committee. Let them know if they do, the vapor community is organizing and ready to fight against this bad legislation. We would like you to politely request that they follow the House of Representatives’ logical plan to allow for a new category of a retail nicotine products dealer permit, and place the industry under DBPR. We are not tobacco; we are a technology and industry that was created to combat tobacco products. This technology was created by smokers, for smokers, to combat a big tobacco problem.

Two weeks ago, the call to action made the Senate amend SB 1394 to remove the 85% wholesale tax, now we have to plan ahead to prevent future taxation on the industry by not allowing these bills to get onto the agenda for this committee. If they are put onto the agenda, then request that they vote NO on SB810 and SB1394. Please be professional and courteous when speaking with these people.

Due to Twitter’s character limitations you will have to send two separate group tweets:

Group A:
@Rob_Bradley
@WiltonSimpson
@aaronpbean
@lizbethkb
@Book4Senate
@JeffreyBrandes
@oscarjb2
@anitere_flores
@SenatorGainer
@SenAudrey2eet

Group B:
@TravisJHutson
@TomLeeFL
@debbie_mayfield
@BillMontford
@Kathleen4SWFL
@BobbyPowellJr
@darrylrouson
@kellistargel
@LindaStewartFL
@SenatorThurston

Here’s the list of committee members:

Please take the time to call and email. We can’t sit back and think others will do this for us.

Committee Chairman: Sen. Rob Bradley
(850) 487-5005
bradley.rob@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Vice Chairman: Sen. Wilton Simpson
(850) 487-5010
simpson.wilton.web@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Aaron Bean
(850) 487-5004
bean.aaron@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Lizbeth Benacquisto
(850) 487-5027
benacquisto.lizbeth@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Lauren Book
(850) 487-5032
book.lauren@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Jeff Brandes
(850) 487-5024
brandes.jeff@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Oscar Braynon II
(850) 487-5035
braynon.oscar@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Anitere Flores
(850) 487-5039
flores.anitere@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. George B. Gainer
(850) 487-5002
gainer.george@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Audrey Gibson
(850) 487-5006
gibson.audrey.web@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Travis Hutson
(850) 487-5007
hutson.travis@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Tom Lee
(850) 487-5020
lee.tom@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Debbie Mayfield
(850) 487-5017
mayfield.debbie@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Bill Montford
(850) 487-5003
montford.bill@flsenate.gov
Facebook

Sen. Kathleen Passidomo
(850) 487-5028
passidomo.kathleen@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Bobby Powell
(850) 487-5030
powell.bobby@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Darryl Ervin Rouson
(850) 487-5019
rouson.darryl@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. David Simmons (BILL SPONSOR)
(850) 487-5009
simmons.david@flsenate.gov
Facebook

Sen. Kelli Stargel
(850) 487-5022
stargel.kelli@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Linda Stewart
(850) 487-5013
stewart.linda@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Perry E. Thurston, Jr.
(850) 487-5033
thurston.perry@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter