URGENT CALL TO ACTION FLORIDA – SB810

Legislative Update and Call to Action
February 5, 2020
NEW CALL TO ACTION
February 14, 2020
Show all

URGENT CALL TO ACTION FLORIDA – SB810

The last Call to Action made a HUGE impact, and we need your help again.

Last week’s call to action made the Senate amend SB 1394 to remove the 85% wholesale tax, now we have to plan ahead to prevent future taxation on the industry by getting a NO vote on SB810. This bill has made it to it’s final committee stop, Appropriations. If it makes it through this committee then it’s on to a full vote at the Senate.

Call, email, tweet and send them messages on Facebook to tell the following committee members to vote NO on SB810. This bill includes an artificial categorization of vapor products as tobacco products which will increase the likelihood of tobacco taxes in the future, and it will require ALL vape shops to get tobacco sellers permits.

Due to Twitter’s character limitations you will have to send two separate group tweets:

Group A:
@Rob_Bradley
@WiltonSimpson
@aaronpbean
@lizbethkb
@Book4Senate
@JeffreyBrandes
@oscarjb2
@anitere_flores
@SenatorGainer
@SenAudrey2eet

Group B:
@TravisJHutson
@TomLeeFL
@debbie_mayfield
@BillMontford
@Kathleen4SWFL
@BobbyPowellJr
@darrylrouson
@kellistargel
@LindaStewartFL
@SenatorThurston

Here’s the list of committee members:

Please take the time to call and email. We can’t sit back and think others will do this for us. Ask the committee chairs to table the bill, ask the other members of the committee to vote NO on this bill. With enough messages, we can kill this before it’s put onto the schedule.

Committee Chairman: Sen. Rob Bradley
(850) 487-5005
bradley.rob@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Vice Chairman: Sen. Wilton Simpson
(850) 487-5010
simpson.wilton.web@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Aaron Bean
(850) 487-5004
bean.aaron@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Lizbeth Benacquisto
(850) 487-5027
benacquisto.lizbeth@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Lauren Book
(850) 487-5032
book.lauren@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Jeff Brandes
(850) 487-5024
brandes.jeff@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Oscar Braynon II
(850) 487-5035
braynon.oscar@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Anitere Flores
(850) 487-5039
flores.anitere@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. George B. Gainer
(850) 487-5002
gainer.george@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Audrey Gibson
(850) 487-5006
gibson.audrey.web@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Travis Hutson
(850) 487-5007
hutson.travis@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Tom Lee
(850) 487-5020
lee.tom@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Debbie Mayfield
(850) 487-5017
mayfield.debbie@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Bill Montford
(850) 487-5003
montford.bill@flsenate.gov
Facebook

Sen. Kathleen Passidomo
(850) 487-5028
passidomo.kathleen@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Bobby Powell
(850) 487-5030
powell.bobby@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Darryl Ervin Rouson
(850) 487-5019
rouson.darryl@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. David Simmons (BILL SPONSOR)
(850) 487-5009
simmons.david@flsenate.gov
Facebook

Sen. Kelli Stargel
(850) 487-5022
stargel.kelli@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Linda Stewart
(850) 487-5013
stewart.linda@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter

Sen. Perry E. Thurston, Jr.
(850) 487-5033
thurston.perry@flsenate.gov
Facebook
Twitter